Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both view and give your opinion

Number of people believe that advertisement is good way to convince someone to buy a product on contratory some people think that it is not longer effective way as before. I think advertisement still make impact on person's mind for buy a product.

Advertisement is big part of our lives as we see numerous number of advertisement during our day. I personally believe that when we watch or observe something constantly it makes huge impact on our mind. This is how the marketing industry works. They spend million of dollars on advertisement and by growing technology ways of marketing have also changed. In yesteryears, mostly we saw advertisement on our television set or read about them by newspapers or billboards. As use of internet has been increasing rapidly, now we can see these advertisement on social media or video sharing site and application etcetera. this way they keep engaging to our mind drive us to buy their product. There is also one big way to promote the product and that is hire big celebrity to promote the product. We all admire any celebrity in our lives and when a huge person try to sell a thing we easily trust them as we idolize them.

Although, There is vast group of people who really believe that too much advertising is no more effective way to make a persona to purchase a product. e can not deny this argument too because nowadays people just do not buy product by claim made by company. The internet also become a source of good information. Consequently, before buying a product people must research online about the product and they compare one product to another. They compare different criteria such as price, ingredients, material, quality of product etcetera. There is also number of people who just do not run behind any celebrity and do not buy product as they claim to be best.

According to me advertisement still make big impact for promote a product and make person to buy item. Though, in today's time people choose product wisely and do not fall for false advertising as in past.