Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertisement has always been of great importance for any product or service to be out there in the world well-knwon among people. This increases the sales and in turn the revenue of the company. Some people believe that we, as humans are successfully persuaded to buy things with the help of advertising. Others argue the commonness of it to the extent that people tend to ignore it. In my opinion, reaching the masses through the use of advertising is very effective.

Advertising a product in the right way is a well-known strategy to create a feeling of needing it in the consumers' mind. In today's world, there exists a lot of advertisements about a huge array of products on platforms such as social media, Television, etc. which clearly caters to the fact that it is successfull in its agenda. For example, I never felt the need to buy action figurines as it did not appeal to me in toy stores, but when I saw multiple ads on the internet I was brain-washed and wanted to buy one as soon as possible. This demonstrates the impact it can have on human minds. Another renowned example of the impact of advertisement is Amazon in India. Some weren't aware of Amazon, some weren't feeling safe about ordering due to various reasons as returning the product due to some defect, bad quality, etc. but, with captivating and re-assuring ads, Amazon had millions of users onboard with buying products online.

However, some people do not agree and think that these are soo embedded in our daily lives, we tend to ignore them. While this statement is true, it might applicable to those advertisments which are not appealing enough to the end user or when the person is really busy with some urgent work. If the ad is not creative such as those created by start-ups or medium sized organisations, people do not actually pay attention to it. I am not fully on-board with this idea as the human brain is processing this information received subconciously and it does make some impact. Sometimes, such subconcious processing comes out at a later point to buy the same product unknowingly.

To recapitulate, while the perusasion powers of advertisement are immense which makes advertising a successfull feat, some do not agree to this notion and believe that people are habitual to the ads and do not pay attention to them. However, unknowingly these are making huge impact on people and making them want to buy the products