Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians, or sports stars are paired handsomely is what some people feel. I completely agree with the statement and I feel there should be some regulation on it, giving higher pay to other professions who actually deserve it.

The various entertainers mentioned above no doubt have put in a lot of hard work just like all the other people. It is also true that people feel happy after listening to some music, watching some film or sports which takes the stress away for a while. However, their pay is absolutely ridiculous ranging from anywhere between a few lakhs to a few crores. Firstly, a very small number of people use that kind of money to do some social good instead of spending it all on extremely luxurious houses, cars, private planes, etc. The money is, in a way getting wasted for nothing. Secondly, the entertainers do not actually need such a huge amount of money to survive. Even they don't know how to spend their money whereas people are struggling to survive due to the death of money. This pay should be regulated and given to other deserving professions.

There are quite a lot of professions that are underpaid regardless of everything they do. These include soldiers, teachers, laborers, etc. While soldiers put their lives at risk to protect the country, teachers play a crucial role in educating the youth of the country which would ultimately enable them to stand at their own feet and work towards a better tomorrow, both these professions aren't appreciated enough in terms of the salary they receive. The laborers do all the manual hard work such as building houses, shopping complexes, cleaning the sewage, etc. which is essentially done for other people and not for themselves. In the recent pandemic, many teachers had to face financial crisis as their pay, which is already low was further cut down.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate by saying that there are plenty of professions who deserve a highly paid job as compared to entertainers due to the reasons stated above. If there would have been a regulatory body, there would not have been such a drastic difference in the pay.