Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.Do you agree or disagree?

In education, practical learning plays an important role, with out practical experience the theoretical facts are wothless. Major schools and universities mainly concentrate only on saying facts but they are not able to implement. I completely agree that people should learn by doing experimentally not on sitting and listening.

Students would learn things by doing some experiments in classes. Then the children would get more interest towards study. Sitting in a class and teaching the facts to them does not understand anything. They get bored and they stop concentrating. At their small ages they seems to learn alot. And it will be in their mind forever. So, placing some type of laboratories in school attracts the kids towards their school. For instance, My sister's daughter, she is studying third class. I see an intresting topic on their science book. How the stratch is formed? She is not able to understand while just teaching. Once I started doing experiment then will able to understand very easily and shows more interest towards that topic.

In higher education also practical knowledge gives more experience than studying and understanding. In present world, people are asking for experience on what they have studied. For that purpose we are moving to some other places after completing of university education. If we learnt them in our college level then it seems to be the perfect knowledgable person. The time we spend for learning one fact will take about one day. But by showing really will takes few hours. By this way of learning we can reduce the wastage of time.

Learning things practically will gives the more experience. I completely agree that maximum number of schools and colleges are spending more time on learning facts rather than implementing it.