Some people say that art (e.g. painting, music, poetry) can be made by everyone whereas others believe that it can be only made by those with special abilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

From ancient times to this day, art has been an integral facet of human life. Concerning this area, people often polarised opinions about art production, whether it could be made by ordinary people or can only be completed by talented artists. This essay will throw some light on both notions of the concept and give a personal conclusion.

To commence with, there are various rationales for those who believe artwork can be made by everyone. It has emerged that a sense of beauty belongs to the intrinsic merits of human beings. We are born with this innate characteristic that enables us to feel, discover and depict different aspects of this beautiful world. Hence, painting, music, and poetry can come from our daily life. For instance, during the ancient period, Vietnamese peasants usually created folk songs when they were working on farms as a way to communicate with each other and relieve stress. Later, these folk songs become a treasure trove of this nation's artistic culture. We must admit that these amateur artists just need to put their souls into creation to have a piece of art without any special abilities. All they have is their passions and interests.

On the other hand, we cannot refuse that extraordinary artwork is often produced by talented people. These poets, musicians, singers, and painters may be superior in creativity as they have a noteworthy sense of art. They might be more sensitive than normal people in feeling every single aspect of this life and putting it into their creation. Furthermore, artists will have special ways to express their painting, music, or poetry that others hardly understand. They also apply technical modalities to upgrade their creation to a higher level. Some high achievers in the art world such as Van Gogh and Beethoven are robust evidence for this. They have their own path to pursue the truly artistic value even when they have to dedicate their whole life.

By and large, I reckon that both opinions have their reasons. Whoever they are, ordinary or talented people, they all have a sense of beauty and use their own way to express it. However, artists create artwork in a professional method. Eventually, it depends on their aims and visions to follow their artistic path.