Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

It is argued that as roads are used by both vehicles and bicycles, this might lead to several issues. This essay explains why this tendency is happening and proposes suitable to reverse the situation.

There are several problems when bicycles and cars are driving on the same paths. First of all, since vehicles can go much faster than bikes, this can be a menace to bikers because driving bicycles is way slower and not safe as well. This might result in an increasing number of traffic accidents. Secondly, the mutual usage of cars and bikes might cause some health issues to bikers as they are the one expose themselves to the surrounding environment. Cars exhaust carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide to the air, these fumes associate with various severe respiratory diseases such as Pneumonia and sinusitis.

Some actions can be taken to reverse the problem. The first solution is that it is high time for the government to improve infrastructure or build more cycling lanes. In this way, cyclists can have a safe place to drive and not be interfered by other transportations. Secondly, some regulations should be developed by the authorities to divide the time when cars and bikes can go out. If cars are only able to drive on certain hours, cyclists could drive more freely.

In conclusion, the mutual use of roads by vehicles and bikes can bring about some problems, and solutions should be taken to account in order to reduce these issues