Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Public health has been a concerned problem of many governments around the world recently. Therefore, some people suggest that more sports facilities should be built since it is the best way to improve public health. However, some contend that it is not the best ways because there are other effective methods should be taken to resolve the problem. I strongly agree with the second statement because of some convincing reasons below.

On the one hand, people believe that the increase in the number of sports centers results in the improvement of public health because of two primary motives. Firstly, only by doing exercises regularly can citizens contribute to their health development. There are numerous benefits of sports like preventing heart diseases and obesity, strengthening muscles, refreshing minds and the like which have been proved by scientists. Therefore, playing sports or going to the gyms are one of the best ways to keep both people’s body and brain healthy. Secondly, the more sports facilities built, the more people sign up to do exercises. In fact, citizens tend to choose the sports centers which are near their homes or workplaces; therefore, they can save a great number of bucks on traveling. As a result, they are encouraged to take part in sports programmes with modern facilities and professional private trainers.

On the other hand, playing sports and doing exercises is not enough to improve a person’s health. One effective measure that authorities should take in order to improve public health is to improve the quality of food products. For example, meals with a diversity of fruits and vegetables are far better than packaged ones. Governments should encourage people to consume more healthy food by opening more stores, supermarkets and restaurants which are specialized in organic and fresh food. Additionally, campaigns to motivate people to have medical check-up regularly at least twice a year should be held widely throughout countries, especially in rural areas. Only by doing so can people realize their health conditions to have suitable treatments on time. Finally, the health services cost should be reduced greatly for the poor and middle-class citizens. Consequently, all types of people in society can have opportunities to take care of themselves in medical centers fairly, which results in an increase in public health.

In conclusion, there are various reasonable measures besides increasing the number of sports facilities to improve public health. Governments should allocate more money for health centers and take care of people’s lifestyle to have an immediate solution for the improvement of citizens’ health.