Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others,however,say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.Discuss both views and give your own op

In this fast paced world, career always takes precedence while health occupies the backseat. Some people believe that the most suitable way to improve the level of health is by increasing the number of sports facilities while others consider that this would have little influence on public health and that other steps are required. This essay would analyze both aspects before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

Beyond doubt, there are several benefits to indulging in sporting activities. Most of the outdoor and indoor sports require physical effort and this in turn makes a person active and flexible. This definitely helps to better the physical body. To illustrate, a person indulging in regular sports is bound to be fitter than a person who does not participate in any major physical activities or sports. In addition to that, playing a sport benefits the mental health and keeps a person agile and active in their thinking. Thus, we can see why some people are of the view that playing sports is the most ideal way to attain balanced health.

On the contrary, even if sport centers are erected, the main problem is that people lack the time to visit them due to their hectic work schedules. To illustrate, an IT expert who works in a metropolitan city and leaves his office at around 7 in the evening and reaches his home an hour or two later, cannot be expected to take some time out to visit a sport centre. Moreover, sports would only be beneficial if there is an expert who is able to coach the masses and the number of such people in low in country like India. To elaborate, only a master would know the ins and outs of a particular sport and be able to teach it proficiently. Otherwise, if the people play without guidance, it can result in various physical problems like sprains, twisting of body parts among other things.

To conclude, there are convincing arguments both to support and refute the view that increasing sport facilities can improve the level of health. As far as i am concerned, increasing these facilities would have tangible effect on the public health, but other steps are required.