Some people say that charities are necessary to help the poor, but others argue that charities just make the poor dependent and decrease their motivation to succeed.

\Public opinion on how to effectively give financial support the poor still remains divided. While some people believe that giving material support like money makes them dependent and lose the urge to strive and succeed, I would say that these people are those who are in desperated need for our support, hence charitable oganizations need to adopt certain criteria and rules in order to help them constructively.

On the one hand, it is widely justifiable why some people oppose funding to the impoverished. The key rationale is that some people who do not have self-esteem would rely too much on these organizations and take advatage of these subsidies to live a sendentary life, not worrying about earning money to live independently. However, this situation seems to be something of a rarity. In orther words, it is true that finance from charities could discourage the poor to make effort and gain success in some ways, I would argue this circumstance is not common and can only be seen is a few people.

On the other hand, although charities are much needed source of material support for those who are underprivileged as these people are hopless if there is no innitial funding for them to settle down before finding a job and having the opportunity to finance themself. However, I would say that the funding given from these organizations should be restricted and regulated carefully to guarantee that the poor only have enough, but not excessive, amount. Moreover, this support can not be something of perpetuity, thus they need to manage to be employed and be independent later on.

In conclusion, I would say that some negative sides could possibly be seen from giving money to a few people living in poverty, however the majority needs this kind of funding and the charities themselfe also need to have certain measures to limit the demerits.