Some people say that children should spend their free time on clubs and extra classes. Others, however, believe they should spend their leisure time doing activities with their families. Discuss both of views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that it is important for young people to spend their spare time on extra activities like clubs and extra classes. However, others state that family activities should be prioritized by young people to spend more time. In this essay, I will discuss both views and then I will give my own perspective.

On the one hand, many people argue that children's leisure time should be used for educational purposes or extracurricular clubs. When young people participate in extracurricular activities, they have more opportunities to arouse their passion coupled with learning some soft skills such as communication or leadership. As a result, they easily adapt and integrate better in many different living environments as well as in the process of self-improvement. In addition, extra classes significantly contribute to the fixation, enhancement of knowledge which helps the youth complete their academic performance. For exams, Vietnamese students may not be able to keep up with course content because lessons are limited in time. Thus, they tend to join extra classes to gain higher results in exams and enroll in the universities they desire.

On the other hand, others think that it is necessary for children to engage in family activities instead of after-school clubs or supplement classes. By doing activities with family, this can foster the relationship between family members. In particular, if parents play with their children, it helps parents easily understand their children and will have a suitable parenting method that aims to orient them back to good citizens of society. Furthermore, through joining in activities together, children can share their feelings and get helpful suggestions from other members to solve their own problems. Therefore, youngsters can release the stress and study pressure which make them uncomfortable.

To conclude, people have different opinions on how children spend their free time. However, I do believe that children should balance both extracurricular activities and family activities so that they can develop comprehensively both emotionally and intellectually.