Some people say that e books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magzines to what extent do you agree or disagree

Technical advancements plays an important role in all fields of life. Some people think that electronic means of reading are likely to take place of papers and magazines. According to my opinion both the e- books and newspapers has their own significance in the lives of people.

On the one hand, I believe that people prefer to read stuff online in these days instead of buying books from shops. Firstly, reading books or magazines electronically is cheaper than buying as at present internet could be accessed by everyone easily and people are able to download or read a lot of material on internet sources. Most importantly, if people read newspapers or magazines online then they do not only save money but also their precious time as there is no need to go anywhere to find any particular book or magazine. For example, Wikipedia and encyclopedia provides wide range of data as anyone could search any topic or information on Wikipedia which leads to convenience for people. Secondly, sometimes it is difficult to find right book or any magazine on book shop; we can get that on internet in easier way such as project Gutenberg website which is the mother of all ebook websites where anyone can read any book. Finally, majority of people use phones for reading stuff online so this is portable and could be take. Anywhere. Furthermore, there are many updates that are made time to time in the reading material as new versions come year by year that can be easily reached on ebooks. Also, information could be shared via WhatsApp or messages easily to other people which is difficult in case of paper books or newspapers.

On the other hand, despite of having a great role of ebooks and technology in life of people, the significance of traditional papers and magazines can not be underestimated. First of all, some people do not know how to use cell phones for searching information online. That is why, people prefer to read papers and buy books from shops to read. In addition to this, most of the old people have habit of reading newspapers in the morning with cup of tea. Therefore, they are not able to leave their habit and use only papers to read. Apart from this, people interrupt where there is no network in this case paper newspapers are preferred by people.

To conclude, although electronic books and modern technology has a lot of benefits to people, yet I think that in some case people still use paper books and other reading stuff.