Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor in the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is undeniable that education plays a vital role in ensuring the prosperity of a nation. Some people embrace the opinion that merely the education system can lead a country to success and I totally agree with this statement. This essay is to elaborate on what extraordinary things that education has brought to humans and propelled a country toward economic and social progression.

To begin with, it is acknowledged that education is the ideal key that helps people to achieve breakthroughs. Thanks to studying at schools or by themselves, people can enrich their knowledge, discover and perceive advances in science and technology all over the world and then apply such attainments into their work as well come into with new initiatives or inventions. For instance, in developing countries where agriculture with manual labor dominates mainly the economy so only by education, citizens can contribute to the national industrialization and modernization. Practically, Governments in most powerful countries in the world, such as the United States or Japan, take great consideration in the national education system.

Secondly, a proper education system increasingly and promotes traditional moral values ​​that contribute to the stable development of society. To be more specific, being well educated, people form good dignity at an early age which is the most significant element creating success for each individual. Moreover, it is believed that the better the national education system is, the lower the crime rate is because people have been originally trained to be exemplary citizens. Last but not least, educated people also tend to be healthier as they know what is good and bad for their health. Therefore, they have more time and energy to work and create values ​​for society.

In conclusion, although there may be several factors that affect a country’s well-being, in my opinion, the education system is still the cornerstone of economic and social progress.