some people say that government must apply high taxes to provide good public services for everyone.Give your opinion?

Whether to pay high taxes is one of the disputable issue for the last couple of years.Presently,a proportion of people believe that paying high tax is more beneficial to improve the standard of living condition of a nation.This essay will argue the view and with my own perception towards the tax payment.

To begin with,the development of public services are depend on the revenue of government and tax is one of the main sources of the revenue of the government.The more taxes that people pay,the more that these services improve.To justify,the countries like Singapore and Australia people pay huge amount of tax, so there infrastructure is well maintained and developed as compared to other countries who pay less tax rate. Therefore,in my opinion for the overall development of a country high taxation is necessary and people should obliged to pay it.

However,people always think that high taxation make them to pay their hard earned money to government forcefully.It is a fact that the more money people saved the more tax will be paid as compared to their counterparts who get minimum amount of salary.Thus make them to lose their motivation to work hard. For example,British citizens who paid well from their employers should pay large amount of money to their government in the name of tax. In short,if the taxes are too high it has some negative impacts on the society..

In conclusion,this essay argued that the high taxes have some benefits to the public services,though some high earned people have some negative perception about it.Therefore,in my opinion it will be better if the government should apply the right amount of taxes according to the earning of individuals. This really help to improve the public services of a country.