Some people say the government should not put money into building theatres and sports stadiums; they should spend more money on medical care and education.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The topic about what amount should government spend in which sector has always been a debated because it is government's duty to ensure well-being of its nation by making sensible investment in every sectors, be it education, health care, agriculture, sports or any other sector. Different policies have varying demands for different sectors but the amount they can invest is very limited. So, all people have their own opinions on proper sectorial Investment.

When it comes down to my opinion, I totally disagree about not putting money into theatres and sports stadiums because this is what improves the relationship and friendliness in between multiple countries. If we have peek into studies conducted in the impact of sports in relationship between two countries then we can find that it plays a very important role.  Apart from International friendship, these also help in promote tourism considerably.

Obviously, Stating the importance of investing in building theatres and sports stadium doesn't necessarily mean that we should totally abandon investing on medical care and education. Infact, we definitely need to invest a lot more for medical care and education because if we are to rank all the building blocks for nation's prosperity in terms of importance, education and medical care rank way higher than sports and theatres because health, knowledge and wisdon is what decides prosperity of both Country and its citizen. But if citizens do not have proper education and health there is no point at all to invest in sports and theatres.

To conclude, in my opinion, government  must prioritise education and medical care from and investment point of view but it would be a blunder to deprive theatres and sports stadium from investments.