Some people say the government should not put money into building theatres and sports stadiums; they should spend more money on medical care and education.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The topic about what amount should government spend in which sector has always been debated because it is government's duty to ensure well-being of its nation by making sensible investment in every sectors, be it education, health care, agriculture, sports or any other sector. different policies have varying demands for different sectors but the amount they can invest is very limited. So, all people have their own opinions on proper sectorial investment.

When it comes down to my opinion, I totally disagree on not putting any money into theatres and sports stadiums because this is what improves the relationship and friendliness in between multiple countries. if we have a peek into studies conducted regarding the impact of sports in relationship between two countries then we can identify cruciality of theatres and sports sector. Apart from International friendship, these also help in promoting tourism considerably.

Obviously, Stating the importance of investing in building theatres and sports stadium doesn't necessarily mean that we should totally abandon investing on medical care and education. Infact, we definitely need to invest a lot more for medical care and education, because, if we are to rank all the building blocks for nation's prosperity in terms of importance, education and medical care rank way higher than sports and theatres since health, knowledge and wisdom decide prosperity of the country and its citizens. but if citizens do not have proper education and health then there is no point at all to invest in sports and theatres.

To conclude, in my opinion, government must prioritise education and medical care from and investment point of view but it would be a blunder to deprive theatres and sports stadium from investments.