Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is an opinion that History is a compulsory part of education. But some humans disagree and believe that Science and Technology subjects are more significant than History. This essay will first discuss both these points of view and after demonstrate my own opinion.

It is clear that History builds the worldview of children and illustrates mistakes that have been made by people in the past. Knowing the past bad experiences provides the protection from repeating them in the future. For instance, people after the world wars have recognized the circumstances that caused by wars. Now, people try to solve problems due to diplomats in account of the past experiences.

On the other hand, people are close to energy problems, like the lack of oil and gas in the near future. It leads to needs in professionals in Science and Technology. For example, most universities in Russia are interested in applicants who have passed Physics after graduating school. It leads to deep understanding Physics by future students and potential employees. All these situations impact on solving the energetic problems.

In my opinion History is crucial for people. Because of all problems must be considered according to history. Going back to the last example, solving the energy problems can be more efficient if people base their works on history of the using the energy resources. For example, people can expell previous oil and gas fields from their focus when they want to discover new sources of oil and gas.

Overall, Science and Technology are vital for people future, but these subjects must be based on History.