Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, the issue of importance between History and Science and Technology has become highly controversial. There are those who say that History is the greatest essential subject however others believe that Science and Technology are more vital than it. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that the most fundamental subject is History. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this is because History can be adapted in nowadays. This is because stories in the past gave moral, such as doing good things, dedicating to others and putting effort on goals. Secondly, this subject has background stories. If you want to know autobiography of someone. History will give you the details.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that Science and Technology are more essential than History. The main reason why people think that this is a good idea is because Science and Technology strongly help us in daily life. For example, health problems are rapidly increasing, such as diabetes, kidney failure,and lung cancer. As a result, Science and Technology analyze the issues and give the best solution for each disease. Unlike in the past people did not know how to cope with the problems, today people are very convenient from those subjects.

In conclusion, this is a topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument. That said, I feel that Science and Technology are more essential than History. If we can find the right balance between History and Science and Technology, then they will enhance our fundamental skills.