Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, there have been controversies over the importance of History which is taught in schools. While some people assert History to be a crucial subject, others believe in the necessity of other subjects like Science and Technology. Although there are some compelling explanations for bolstering History, from my perspective, the latter one makes more sense.

On the one hand, supporters of History point out that it is necessary for every student to be educated about the formation of their countries. To be more specific, it is an obligation for students to get to know about the perilous wars to defend the states and commemorate the relentless contribution of the fallen soldiers. It is said that these aspects nourish a nation’s pride and love deep inside every child, creating a new generation with readiness to protect the country's sovereignty. Therefore, many people believe that students should be exposed to History lessons from an early age. In addition, traditional customs and cultural heritages are taken into account for which History is considered important since it provides valuable knowledge about the world and raises social awareness.

On the other hand, some opponents of History highlight the alternative methods of studying History outside of schools. There are opportunities for students to encounter History through travels to historic sites or listening to true narratives from the locals, which brings real experience and creates a better excitement for History. Moreover, many individuals believe that science and technology play a pivotal role in human progress, which push humankind forward and leverages the life standard of the whole society. Thus, if other subjects like science and technology are prioritized, it will bring impactful benefits for everyone.

In conclusion, despite some conceivable benefits of teaching History as an important subject, I believe that other subjects like Science and Technology should be encouraged since they produce greater outcomes.