Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern days, while improvements in technology and science are increasing day by day, the fall is observed in history. Subsequently, whether history is a fundamental school subject become a problem among people. In this essay, I will support both sides with examples and represent a conclusion.

On one side of the argument, there are people who claim that because all subjects which are taught in schools are associated with the past, history is an absolutely important lesson for students. Generally, all things happening in the past allow us to understand their faults in all fields and to explore succeeds. As a result, human beings developing by the support of knowledge in the past. A particularly good example is that wars and tensions that occurred in the history of human being show a lack of wilt of people and accept that only developments of science are not sufficient to live with peace.

On the other hand, since we are living in the information century, in the future, only subjects associated with science and technology will be more eminent than other subjects. People often have this opinion because at the present developing nations are trying to improve their scientific proficiency in order to occupy an important position in the world. One of the important illustrations is that nowadays students who have more knowledge of technology and science than others take more chance although their other skills are so bad. For example, the University of Harvard allow students who won a champion of mathematical modules which are big competition among international students to give chance to enroll with scholarship.

In conclusion, as we have seen, this question is uneasy to discuss. However, even though subjects like science and technology are receiving respects of society than other subjects like history, in my opinion, history has to be an essential subject for schools and universities because these fields are based on history.