Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Write at least 250 words.

The give statement implies that some people believe that History is more important than Science and Technology as a subject in school. Personally I think Science and Technology is more important than History. Because the future is build on the knowledge of science.

As in the case of History as a subject, it teaches us how and from where we came. It shows us who we are and how we use to be. Although learning History is also important but not as much as a science. History teaches us what we used to live and what we usually wear. Though history teaches us many things but we should look ahead in time. History does not tell us what will be there in future but technology does that. We cant change the past but we change to make future better, hence science and technology should be given highest priority.

Science and Technology makes human task easier and help us to sustain life now and in the future. If we encourage our children to spend their energy in thinking about latest development then they will surely find better solution to modern problems. Minds of the young people are very sharp and have capacity to produce better result. But as children gradually learn therefore if we expose them to science early they will be in better position to solve and develop technology.

In conclusion, I would give highest priority and importance to Science and Technology as compared to History. As both subjects are important but attentions must be given to science. Because science is the future and if future is safe then coming generation will also be safe.