Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

It is considered by some that History is the very important school subject while others strongly believe, in topical life, subjects such a science and technology play a more important role than history. With these in mind, in my viewpoint, first statement is true. In the subsequent paragraphs, I articulate both ideas and their probable reasons.

To begin with, knowing history allows pupils to gain access to large reservoirs of knowledge and experiences, which can help others to learn from their ancestor mistakes and avoid repeating it. along with this, history of each country is an identity of it. history can inform us about our past, culture, customes which all of them, together make our identity. Also, it should be mentioned that history honestly reveals any success or corruption in the past.

On the flip side, despite all the benefits of knowing history which its supporters claims, others swear by that subjects like technology and science are more convient. They reason that these can help students keep pace with today’s world. Learning science enhances their creativity and problem-solving skills. Plus, learning about technology help them to inform about newest technology and their application. Both, together would have a great impact on their life and boost their thought about world in a good way. A plenty of research concluded that students whom aware about these have better performance in their future life.

To wrap it up, as I implied before people are split on this matter, but history proved that people who do not know their history, repeat their past mistakes and face with bad consequences.