Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of

violence increase. Capital punishment in essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The death penalty is a kind of punishment which considered for some of the crimes. This is a problem of controversy. Some people believe that it is necessary for our security while others claims the opposite. In spite of all possible advantages of the death penalty in the community, In my opinion, capital punishment in some cases may worse community condition and made new issues for society. With that in mind, in the following paragraph, I explain my reasons.

A study done by researcher concluded that mercy is more applicable than punishment for criminal. Criminal was convicted to prison in many cases were modified. Also, it should be noted that some of them were poor people who were not educated well while by educating them and giving them appropriate job, most of them live like other society members.

The second reason is about innocent people who was convicted to death and after while was discriminated innocent. There are a so many similar cases in the verdict. For instance, there was a man who known guilty in the verdict and sentenced to lifelong prison in the USA, after updating technologies and doing some experiment, was found out he was innocent. He freed and keep up his life.

In short, answering violence by violence is not good solution for society. Giving other opportunity to guilty individuals with guiding them may help the society and bring more security.