Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of

violence increase. Capital punishment in essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this world, criminals have become biggest threat to our society. While there are some people who thinks that only one way we can protect our society by giving sentenced to the death to the criminals, others have a different viewpoint on this topic and say that all offenders are not the same. This essay will discuss whether capital punishment is important for all delinquencies or not.

To embark on, there are such acts which are very serious and need to be solved. Firstly, world is full of many murderers who are very dangerous to the society. The regimes should impart them capital punishment like the death penalty and imprisonment for the whole life. So, these criminals do not harm any other citizens and people could live freely without any threats of such criminals in the society. For example, the United States kills Osama bin laden, who was the most wanted terrorist in the world. Thus, there might be capital punishment is required for terrorists and murderers.

On the contrary, there are some folks who deem that the authorities should not give capital punishment to all types of criminals. The primary reason is that not all crimes are same. Some criminals who commit crimes such as bank robbery. These types of act is not serious, as do murder. So, instead of proffering the death penalty or imprisonment, the local authorities should punish them in different ways. To quote an instance, recently in Kashmir, many communities work has been done by such criminals who commit the crime like steal things. Due to this, there are some chances that these offenders would be change in the future and never attempt any inappropriate acts. Ergo, capital punishment does not necessary for all.

To conclude, I believe that murderers and rapist should be punished as a capital punishment. However, the death penalty does not require for minor offenders.