Some people say history is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that in today's world subject like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some people, the history subject should be mandatory in schools. While other think that schools should more focus on science and technology instead history. History can be considered important because children can know a lot about their country. However, the career of students are dependent on the subject like science only. In my opinion, science and technology should be preferred more than history. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the statement.

History can be considered vital in school because children can gain basic information about their country and culture. Many may feel it interesting and in the future, one can consider it as a core subject. In some countries, it plays important role in festivals like independence day and republic day. For example, in India, students are aware of the fact that how India got independence in 1947 because they had studied in their classes about it. However, it can be taught by the parents also and it does not need special attention.

Science and technology are more important than history because the future will work on that but history works in the past only. There are more development and research needs to be done in this sector. So there are various career opportunities in it. Despite being a vast field, it is also known for its success. Moreover, in future, almost everything will be connected technology in some way. For instance, Drivers will be replaced by Artificially intelligent robots. So ultimately, It is important that subject like science and technology should be started from the beginning stage.

In my opinion History as a school subject should be taught in a particular standard and it should be common to all children regardless of any field of study. However, it should not be taught as a core subject. Science is more important than history and should be taught from an early stage.

In conclusion, History is important for children to know basic facts about their country but it can be taught by parents and siblings also. The future will work on the science and technology only and everything will be connected to it only, so students must know basics about it from a primary class. From my perspective, Science should be given more importance than history.