Some people say History is one of the most important subjects in school. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are a large number of subjects for students to learn in today's world. Some people believe that hisory cannot contribute to students' real life. But I argue that historical course can also teach students many experiences.

Some people think history can provide many experiences about success, and these are certainly significant in their real life. There are many historical models that are described in the courses. And students can learn a lot about the characters' qualities that can lead them to success. Therefore, these models encourge students to cultivate the same qualities,and so that be more experienced in success and making proper choices in their future life.

Some other people argue that some other subjects such as science and math can teach students more pratical skills that are necessary in their lives. Many pratical courses can provide them with many basic knowleges that can be used in their future work place or university. For example, students who learn math well can do better in data analysis , researches and statistics, and all of these are essential parts of their university life and future work. By comparison, history is seldom used in their workplace.

In my view, students can learn a lot about traditional cuture from history, and they can help them behave better in their daily life. In the historical courses there are many traditional norms and regulations that are still sueful in the modern society. For example, students can learn how to get along with their friends and parents from historical courses, and this can make them fit in better in the society.