Some people say that international sporting events contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The options for maintaining healthy relationships in the international sphere have recently become a topic for tempestuous debates. In this regard, an opinion exists that sportive cross border activities may assist to establishing mutually beneficial interactions between countries. I completely agree with the abovementioned position due to the reasons marked herein after.

First of all, athletic events are sure to contribute to the idea of the people's friendship. Sportsmen from all over the world gather together at one place for sharing the joy of competitions which is good for building respectful relationships on the world arena. Moreover, the locals of the host country get acquainted with other nations learning the very gist of tolerance. For example, according to the Russian scientist Kim V.I., the Olympic Games of 2018 fostered creating a dozen of Chinese learning centers in Moscow. Thus, sports festivals for international representatives are likely to contribute to the peaceful development of the international communication.

Secondly, sporting events create the environment for meeting the heads of the nations which is vital for expanding diplomatic intercourses. Interactions between athletic occasions may benefit to installing long-term ties setting a political tradition on communication with a particular state. Moreover, holding parleys at the summit level during the sports arrangements will be vital for maintaining harmonic attitudes.

For example, as per the Tass, 32% of the border conflicts were settled after the private discussions held between the leaders of the nations during the international sports events. Thereby, the negotiations at the athletic festivals are important in designing the contacts with the foreign officials.

To sum up, international athletic events may be valuable for regulating political intercommunications and dealing international problems. Holding formal talks between heads of the states during the Olympic games and other sports festivals are productive for sustaining world peace.