Write about the following topic:

Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern life the role of IT-technologies has increased drastically leading to constant need for typing. An opinion exists that quality of the writing abilities are no longer significant for pupils’ learning due to the technological advance which primarily involves pressing on keys. Although the digital world assumes a high degree of cybernation, the calligraphy still occupies a crucial part at educational process.

On the one hand, up-to-date facilities enable to reduce the necessity for handwriting which simplifies the learning process. Almost all assignments, tests and other activities are to be completed through devices obliging children to grasp the skill of high-speed typing. For example, my eight-year-old sister is to accomplish her homework at the lyceum platform or to send the essays to teachers via email which requires MORE training in it-sphere rather than in penmanship. Thus, the children should dedicate their time to mastering the PC skills than to honing excellent handwriting.

On the other hand, good handwriting occupies a significant place at the kid’s leaning to express themselves and frame properly their ideas. Scrawls that cannot be deciphered are similar to indistinct speech as both of them are based on ability to arrange thoughts. Moreover, poor writing skills may negatively impact on the academic performance as unreadable home tasks are sure to produce teacher’s prejudice and the paper is sure to be underscored. For instance, according to the Levada center pupils writing a neat hand display higher grades and better memory capacity than the ones with illegible handwriting. Thereby, tidy penmanship is still directly linked to the ability of speaking the mind and achieving high learning score.

Summing up, even though the digitalization is an integral part of the life, It does not detract the importance of handwriting capability. Good writing is related to the brain development regarding the thoughts’ posing and it contributes to the success at school grades.