Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are some more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Currently, lack of certain species of natural habitat has recognized as the fundamental environmental issue by a group of people, on the contrary, others harshly critique the former opinion, as they agree that, undoubtedly more imperative difficulties are actively involved to pose an environmental hazard. From my perspective, I side with the latter view since there are a host of vital reasons behind this. To obviously consider the leading one, I would say the unfavorable air quality, which is the most troublesome problem for the upset ecosystem at the present time.

First, let me put a light on the current issue of losing some rare life forms which makes some people concerned about it. I am undeniably sure most people would agree that our current way of life is putting an unprecedented strain on the Earth's ecosystem.undoubtedly when a great number of people have accepted logging ,as an obvious example of damaging the forests, some dire happenings such as vanishing the forests along with destroying a substantial number of both natural and aquatic habitats would be a direct besides undesirable result of these actions which are usually taken by individual beings all over the green areas.Furthermore,as it is evident from the information provided by several environmentalists lack of some species can admittedly have deleterious impacts on our environment namely ,ecological balance can be upset, hence this can cause the total ecosystem a considerable disorder in number of existing living things.

Despite all difficulties have been faced by environment as a consequence of shortage of a number of living forms,others has been arguing of other factors that hassled ecosystem in a more hazardous ways. I would strongly support this view point relying on a number of valid reasons. The first point to mention would be an air pollution. Take for example some cities such as Beijing, Dalian, that are located in great china, are now heavily polluted and permanently covered by a cloud of pollution that can highly put our environment at risk. The second and equally importantly would be the increasing amount of carbon foot print as well as food miles, which are being produced by people, can have serious detrimental effects as well. The third and enough urgent is, in our world there are a vast number of industries, which they are not Eco-friendly as a result of they are burning fossil fuels therefore, emitting carbon dioxide, and spreading pollutants in the air that can cause more significant problems such as forming acid rain along with melting the polar ice cap.

By way of conclusion, whereas the extinction of some irreplaceable species can easily put our environment at high risk, there are some others urgent inevitable issues such as pollutant airborne that should be given more importance.