. Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been argued that the loss of certain species of creature on Earth is the most urgent environmental problem that human beings are facing. However, some people believe that there are more significant environmental issues, such as air pollution, deforestation and global warming. To my mind, I think we need to take actions to solve all those problems together because they are entwined.

To begin with, it is undeniable that many other environments problems are extremely serious. First of all, all living things are suffering from air pollution due to the emission of harmful gases from human activities. Living with low-quality air may cause some fatal diseases. Secondly, deforestation destroys habitats for animals and plants who lose their home to live and reproduce. Finally, air pollution and deforestation would worsen global warming, which exerts a detrimental impact on the environment. Thus, people need to tackle those issues immediately.

However, remaining biodiversity should be prioritized among all the strategies people apply to protect the environment. As we all know, distinct species cannot show again even with the most advanced technology. To be more specific, we have no chance to see a living mammoth nowadays because scientists are unable to make a one with its fossil now. Once a specie is disappeared, we lose it forever. In this case, it is crucial to remain rich in diversity now, otherwise, there will be fewer creatures in the world. Furthermore, all the methods that people apply to protect the animals and plants, such as build national parks and conservation areas, can make a positive change on other environmental issues too. The whole eco-system interacts.

In conclusion, although there are numerous threats to the environment, the loss of species is the most serious one. I believe that we can also solve other problems when we struggle to maintain the biodiversity