Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the last few decades, several nature-related issues have arisen, therefore it is being argued between masses that the climatic complications of the present time is the extinction of some common types of flora and fauna. While a considerable number of folks are saying that there numerous other reasons which significantly deteriorating the environment. This essay will examine both viewpoints and explain why I believe that factors like global warming, soil, air and water pollution more severe problems than endangering animals and plants.

To start with, there are numerous reasons for to decline in the number of specific trees and animals. Firstly since few centuries, humans have been hunting animals for various purposes such as to poach and to use their skin which has to lead to a fall in their numbers, however, this human nature has caused several problems in the environment. Secondly cutting of plants has enormously occurred for commercial and domestic purposes consequently the soil erosion has not only to begin to rise at a rapid rate but millions of hectares of forest land have turned into the desert or arid land.

On the other hand, there a considerable number of factors that are severely damaging the earth's atmosphere. The preliminary cause is global warming, according to, Environmental Awareness Survey of Germany, every year 38 billion tonnes of carbon dioxide is being discharged into the environment by vehicles and industries, consequently the earth's temperature has been rising rapidly and resulting in drought, heatwave and depletion of arctic ice sheets. Furthermore, chemical water is being drowned in rivers, sea, lakes due to this aquatic and marine life are facing serious threats. In addition, plastic waste is another colossal problem that has been destroying the entire planet because these are hard to decompose it remains in the soil for thousands of years.

In conclusion, although flora and fauna are important for our environment yet there are several other major causes such as global warming, air, noise, and water pollution that is adversely devastating our environment.