Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

No doubt, there are many problematic environments which need to be resolved. Some people think that the dying out of many plants and animals is the momentous issue in people’s life, while others believe that we need to concern the more significant environmental problems rather than that one. In the scope of this essay, both of views will be thoroughly discussed and personally, I think besides the problem of the loss of specific plants and animals, there are still more problems need about on.

On the one hand, it is not deny that the number of plants and animals is becoming decrease dramatically that leads to many terrible results. The demolishing home of many wild species such as tigers, lions not only causes to the extinct of that animals, but also releases the biological diversity. Every year, people hunt a large number of rare animals to serve the personal purposes, therefore, the number of them decreases rapidly and becomes extinct. Moreover, the deforestation and the loss of the habitats of many other vital plants such as fruits, rice paddies to construct industrial companies that affect negatively to people’s life. People would loss the resources of fresh foods and the farmers might have the failure to keep the income from agriculture. Therefore, the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the important problems which could be solved as soon as possible.

On the other hand, there are more environmental problems we need to concern such as the polluted environment and the alteration of climate. Nowadays, the environmental pollution is a serious issue which need to be resolved immediately. There are many results of pollution such as the discharge of chemicals from factories into rivers or littering in public places. That not only leads to many diseases for people such as lung cancer and , but also has a negative impact on the habitats of animals and plants. In addition, the alteration of climate rises from greenhouse effect which could trigger off the disappearance of wild animals. Thus, people would find out the solution to tackle that problems presently.

In conclusion, besides the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals, the government should consider the other problematic things and give the suitable resolution to protect environment from harmful factors.