Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, as society started to restrict pollution, some people believe that environmental pollution of the present time can be observed in the loss of plant and animal species. Whereas, others think that there are more severe environmental problems than the latter one. In this essay, both these views are been explained in the below paragraphs and concluded with my opinion in the end.

On the first hand, human activities which are carried out for any reasons and due to which the toxic residues left behind in the nature to achieve that particular task when not recycled or decomposed then pollution is created. The pollution created by humans in supreme quantity can be seen in the depletion of various living species. Firstly, The smoke generated from factories when released into the air affects the plants and trees in the surrounding area by the settlement of dust particles onto the leaves of the trees and abrupting the plant's photosynthesis process. Secondly, mega-ships carrying oils in the oceans sometimes get affected by accidents and when the crude oil gets spilled in the ocean the same can be killer for aquatic animals as well as the whole marine ecosystem.

On the other hand, there are few things apart from the pollution which is not discussed on the same level as the latter issue. The depletion of frozen glaciers is one of the key issues right now and we as humans still looking for ways to stop it. At the same time, global warming is also a headache for us, It keeps on increasing our planets temperature and now people can actually feel the consequence of this effect. Last but not least, Space debris is a new term for many but a major concern for scientists because now we humans started to pollute the outer orbits of earth.

To conclude, I would say that both the following issues which are discussed above need a solution on an urgent basis. Both these environmental problems are interconnected with each other and to save our planet from these threats we have to bring control on both factors.