Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, public debate has been going on over the age of getting married. Whereas, the minimum age of getting married should not be less than 21 years. I tend to believe that marrying after 21 will be very beneficial for the youngsters - for the following reasons.

To start with, Age is the most important factor in peoples life, not just for marrying but for other reasons too. More specifically, people in their twenties are still in their learning phase and some are still yet not graduated. In the second place, Marriage is something that brings unknown responsiblities with itself which can't be handled by a young personality. For instance, a person without a job and unclear vision, won't be able to look after himself and his partner. Lastly, implementing such a rule will stop child marriage custom which is still in practice in some parts of the world.

Surely, It is going to be very difficult for the authorities to enforce the law due to political issues which will differ because politicians won't go against their voters.

At the same time, the public who are against the idea will start protesting and there is a chance that protesters might even hurt others. For example, a similar incident happened in Rajasthan, one of the states of India, where people were on the roads protesting and nobody could understand when the protest converted into a violent fight.

In the end, I would say that while making such a decision the government should consider all the following factors and plan accordingly. There are other sources who might not want it to happen, so at first, the authorities will have to negotiate with them and come up with a better deal.