Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are split opinions about environmental problem. Few believe that the major issue of the environment is decreasing in specific species of plants and animals. While, another group of thinkers supports that there are more important environmental problems rather than plants and animals. However, both has its own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both the opinions would be discussed.

Examining the former opinion, the primary arguments The supporters would put forward rapidly increase in population. Day to day more forest is cut down and turned into residential areas. As a result, it is affect on wild-life animals because they lose their living space. In addition, they also believe in decreasing the quality of fertilized soil. Some industries release bad chemicals into soil and smoke. Ultimately, it will harmful for grow up plants. For example, ten decades ago almost all types of herbs were found in hills and in different places but nowadays it is hard to find them.

On the contrary, the later view suggests that there are also some other issues rather than plants and animals. The major issue of the environment is the global warming effect. Due to the disruption ozone layer it will allow us to enter harmful rays into earth. These rays generate dangerous virus. At the end, that is bad for human life and other species. Moreover, nowadays the main problem in our country is climate change. For example, acid rain is the main problem for all type of plants and trees because they stop them to grow up. Furthermore, all type of pollution is the biggest problem such as air, water and land pollution. The introducing of harmful substances into rivers, ocean, lakes and ponds. Ultimately, the availability of fresh water becoming increasingly scarce. Another one is waste management. Improper waste management practices such as landfilling and incineration, result in pollution and the release of greenhouse gases.

To conclude and give my opinion, i would say that the later view point doesn't be overlooked because there are so many environmental problems such as climate change, pollution, deforestation, land degradation, acid rain and all types of pollution. We need to focus on how to solve these problems.