The following appeared in a letter sent by a committee of homeowners from the Deerhaven Acres to

all homeowners in Deerhaven Acres.

"Seven years ago, homeowners in nearby Brookville community adopted a set of restrictions on

how the community's yards should be landscaped and what colors the exteriors of homes should be

painted. Since then, average property values have tripled in Brookville. In order to raise property

values in Deerhaven Acres, we should adopt our own set of restrictions on landscaping and house

painting."

In this letter author has concluded that to raise property values, we must imposed our own set of constraint on how landscaping and colosr of house because average property value have tripled in brookville due to adopting restriction on the landscaping and paint of house. However, while conclusion drawn by homeowner committee is not conclusive enough. Futhermore, it hold several unfolded assumption that if not substained will dramatically weaken the persuasion of the letter. Thus the following question must be asked.

Firstly, author stated that seven year ago Brookville community adopted this method. So it can possible that at that time people like similar kind of house near by them. What if the recent perception of the people get changed, people like architect their own houses by own rules and one’s choice of color for house. In this case author is not able to provide evidence that bolster this claim, so it weaken the conclusion of the letter.

Secondly, committee of homeowner presumes that by imposing restriction on the architect of landscape and color of house will exhibit same result as shown in Brookville. It may possible that are other factor that causes the increment in valuation of the property not putting constraint in the way house should look. It possible that Brookville show increase in the property value because the Brookville have became center for developing. It may also possible that due sudden rise in the population people demand for house has increased. Thus above assumption must be warranted by author to be conclusive.

Lastly, it assumed that the property value in Brookville and deerhaven is same. It plausible that the seven year ago property valued of Brookville is low compared to deerhaven which was pick of the price of property. Thus, property value of housing in the deerhaven cannot be increased more. If the above scenario proved to be true, then author assertion will significantly hampered.

Thus ,conclusion drawn by author that value of property can be raise by implying rule on landscape and color of house is based on many assumption. Moreover, a lot of detail in presenting his argument, most of them remain unwarranted, some of the include alike mindset of both public of city, present price of house of deerhaven is not potentially high. Hence this assumption must be warranted for the conclusion to be effective.