Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the main environmental issue. Some people argue that the main issue is loss of some species of plant and animals. While other individuals say that there are more serious problems.

Some species of animals and plants are definitely in fatality due to the research and hunting in preserved areas. There are lot of endangered plants and animals in Red Book. For example, Mazaalai is one of the rarest animals in the world that has only 40 of them left. Furthermore, people are trying hard to save those endangered animals. However in my opinion, it is still not the main environmental issue. There ate lots of other serious problems such as global warming, air pollution, and water scarcity.

Firstly, in my country, air pollution is the biggest environmental issue. Even though, we are still trying to decrease carbon dioxide emission. Also, there is a lot of countries which are in same situation around our planet.

Secondly, climate change is becoming more serious recently. They even say that ice mountains started to melt she to the fact that global warming is increasing dramatically in last few years. For instance, global warming making some extreme weather events even worse. Due to this, there are lots of catastrophic blazes happening around the world recently.

Lastly, water shortage became serious problem in early 2000, however it is still have not got any solution. It is bigger problem in tropical countries such as Africa. There oya lot of new disease appearing due to the fact that they are drinking dirty water because of water scarcity.

In conclusion, there are more serious problems around the world other than loss of particular species of plants and animals