Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss bother these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the problems relating to the environment have become primary concern on international level. Therefore, there is still being generated a debate among people whether they should focus their attention more on the extinction of certain species of flora and fauna. However, some argue that there are more critical problems in the environment. I believe that although animal and plants are of importance for human being, the issues such as global warming and air pollution should be prioritized.

Until now, no fewer than thousands patterns of plants and animals have already extinct. Hence, the society should care about them significantly in order to prevent the increase of this number. Otherwise, the future generation will permanently lose opportunities of seeing animals and plants which are alive at the moment. Another reason of maintaining animals and plants is avoiding adverse impact on biodiversity which means that disappearing certain species may have negative influence on another species. For example, wolves which are used eating sicked animals prevent spreading of certain diseases, unless their number has not decreased. Eventually, the extinction of substantial number of flora and fauna species will detrimental effect to the environment.

Conversely, there are more important problems which influence on large-scale society that should be addressed on primary concern. For example, the risks of global warming threatens to have natural disasters, namely flooding, drainage that millions of people are still suffering from them. Therefore, to avoid possible unintended consequences, the mitigation of these risks should be ensured. Air pollution which is also considered as major issue for its acceleration of several chronic respiratory diseases. Without fresh air, diseases such pneumonia would have a significant threat for people’s health. If these problems cannot be tackled first, flora and fauna also might be under danger.

In conclusion, despite being of imperative for people, global warming and air degradation are posing greater threats for the whole society. I believe that after mitigating these risks, we can concentrate on flora and fauna.