Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the topic of getting old has been very controversial. while in modern years, some people believe that getting old is entirely bad, others say that the life of an old man is much better than in previous times. this essay will discuss both arguments in depth.

there are a growing number of people who believe that life is very difficult in modern times, and it will become more so as time passes. they have reasons because life is very fast and no one has enough time to take care of their old ones. For instance, in previous times, when there was no technology, people often visited each other for meetups, gatherings, and dinner together; however, now old people get bored staying at home, which affects them mentally and physically. this often results in believing life was good in previous times.

Moreover, many people believe that the lives of old people are getting easier in modern times. because many new things have been invented, which gives a comfortable life to the old people. For example, while people have machines that can do their work that they have done manually in the past, this also reduces their time. For these reasons, people think that life is much better today than in the past. however, in my opinion, life is good in the past, as the old people are accustomed to the previous times, so modern things can affect him mentally and physically, and they are not easily adjusted in the new era.

In conclusion, there are different perspectives on getting old in modern times. Although some say life is not good, others say that it gives you a more comfortable life than ever before. this essay discussed that getting old is bad because it affects you mentally and physically, and also discussed that life was much easier in the past than ever before due to the fact that everything is done through machines, which results in a reduction of time.