Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

Music has been always crucial in human's life and their traditions. It is said by masses that music is a significant style to unite people from the distinctive cast, creed or age group. , However, the content and lyrics sometimes act as a barrier. This essay will highlight that music is certainly advantageous despite few inevitable drawbacks.

To start with, there, are several reasons to support that music is integral in breaking the wall between people. Firstly, music allows folks to groove together, whenever a musical event is held in a concert audience forget everything about the culture, age, colour and so on, that time only one thing runs through their mind that we are here to enjoy and express our feeling for the music. Secondly, nowadays singers and other artists are not limited within their home country, people follow them from every nook and corners. For example, Enrique Iglesias is an eminent Spanish singer, but he is globally popular among the masses for his love songs. Moreover, his Spanish version of the Bailando song is widely listened to by Indian youths, even it is hardly understood still listen with their full spirit.

In contrast, some possible problems can disbalance social harmony if not cared about, several irrelevant contents or lyrics about a particular community can create social anarchy and later that can be an obstacle in bringing people together, for example about a year ago a singer had kept his incorrect view about a particular community and later numerous reactions and encounters came against him for his irresponsible thought. Furthermore, one who listens to classical music may not like different a genre like pop, rock, jazz, or even if somebody tries to compel that person to listen apart from a classical song he might be grumpy.

In conclusion, although it has been proven that music acts as a binding agent for people, and diminishes the gap between cultures and generations, yet sometimes it can create unseen troubles due to improper or irrelevant contents against a specific community. If targeting is avoided then nothing is better than this to unite people from various cultural backgrounds.