Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue

In recent time, the gradual rise in the earth's temperature has become a colossal problem in the world. However, this change has put the entire habitat of this planet under an enormous threat. This essay will not only highlight the causes associated with this but also present various solutions which people and government can implement to resolve this gigantic problem.

To commence with, there are numerous reasons behind global warming. The first and foremost is the emission of greenhouse gases into the environment, in year 2020 The World Pollution Control Board had published a report in New York that almost every year nearly 40 billion tonnes of carbon dioxide is being released into the environment which the biggest cause of rising global temperature. Secondly, the depletion of the ozone layer is another reason which is accelerating global warming, due to the fact, these layers protect the blue planet by reflecting back solar radiation into space on the contrary as Ozone covering helps this rocky planet is turning into a gas chamber.

On the other, there are a number of potential measures that can be taken to mitigate this issue such as government and global communities should take initiative to plant more tree in order to maintain global temperature, as it is scientifically proven that tree not only consumes carbon dioxide and turn into oxygen on the contrary also improve rainfall patterns which can play a vital role in reducing global warming to some extent. Furthermore, in countries like Norway, about 49% and Iceland 19% people have already adopted electric car culture to deal with this problem, however, this will not deliver the desired result until all other nations collaborate together for that every single country and their government need to follow this trend to stop this proliferating global temperature. In conclusion, this is high time for all individuals and administrations to come forward until it is too late to prevent this planet from further destruction.