Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about the connection between nations in the world. I completely agree with the idea that people of all ages who live in different cultures can come together through music, since music plays an important role in creating the union and sympathetic of humanity.

First, it goes without saying that people who have the same music tastes can feel the harmony in their souls. It is music that creates no border or barriers between regions and ages; thus, if people understand and have the same feelings for a number of songs, they can have a closer-knit relationship. Take young people nowadays as a prime example, they prefer going to live concerts, where they can be part of the music and atmosphere in order to sing and dance with strangers. In addition, music can be a bridge which composers use to put their thoughts and feelings so as to connect with their listeners. Michael Jạckson, for instance, used to compose a song called "Heal the world" with the purpose to call for actions to stop creating wars between countries around the world. As a consequence, this song is used as a method of propaganda to ask for people to share hands and make the world better.

That is not to say that music always brings people closer, as not all persons are musically inclined. In other words, sports have been proven a reasonable doubt to unite various people across the world. According to a recent survey taken place in the University of Oxford, the Olympic game usually held bi-annually brings people from different continents together.

In conclusion, I would argue that people who come from different ages and cultures can have a conversation and gather together by music as it has no boundary in music. Only by doing so, can people collaborate with each other.