Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

It is sometimes argued that music plays an important role in bringing people of different ages or cultures together. In my opinion, I completely agreed that music would be an excellent bridge to bring people from different backgrounds together.

There are three main reasons that i believe music can bring people of different cultures together. Firstly, people ususally feel fascinated about unfamiliar culture, music created by musicians might be a symbol to reflect another different culture, so people who have a common interested in that culture tend to get together to share their opinions about it. For example, an Indian teacher and an Australian student became pen pal becasue they were all big fans of ancient chinese music, which is played by a traditional chinese instrument Xiao. Secondly, I believe music is essential in entertainment, such as a party, people from different cultures sang the same song together and danced to the rhythm. Lastly, I suppose music work as an alternative way to communicate, people could express their feelings by singing a song.

In the meantime, there are two reasons that can explain why different ages of people would like to get together due to music. Firstly, music accompanied by some special festivals, at that time, people would skip off all of work and spend time with families and friends together, no matter whether they are younger or older. For example, during the chinese lunar new year, the adults and children would sang a song named an unforgettable night together in order to celebrate that festival. Lastly, people have different ages might have a familiar taste for music, when a famous band holds a musical concert,such as Linkin Park, you can clearly see that audiences consist of different ages, apparently music bring them together.

In conclusion, I completely agree that music can work as a bridge to across gaps of cultures and ages. No matter where we are from, and no matter how old we are, I believe music truly bring us together.