Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is true that languages play a vital role in communication between people. While some people think that the only purpose of learning a country's language is for go to travel or doing a job in that nation, I would argue that there are many reasons why people should study a foreign language.

On the one hand, people can communiacte with native speaker when travel or work in foreign country is really useful for them. When people live in other country that do not use mothertough, learn a foreign language enable them easier adapt the new environment. In other words, if people can communicate with native speaker, they can easily make friends and the misunderstanding will hard happen. Especially in travel, visitors have ability interact with local people, they will be allowed take part in many activities with friendly activities or when a worker can communicate with co-worker and manager, their career will promote.

On the other hand, I believe that many important reasons why an individual should learn a foreign language. Firstly, learning new language is essential for academic purpose. In particular, if someone study about cultural of nations all over the world, learning language of nation will help have deep understanding about the people, the activities or policies of that nation do not need live there. Secondly, people lean a foreign language is good way to develop and popularised their ơn country. For example, in It is true that languages play a vital role in communication between people. While some people think that the only purpose of learning a country's language is for go to travel or doing a job in that nation, I would argue that there are many reasons why people should study a foreign language.

On the other hand, I believe that many important reasons why an individual should learn a foreign language. Firstly, learning new language is essential for academic purpose. In particular, if someone study about cultural of nations all over the world, learning language of nation will help have deep understanding about the people, the activities or policies of that nation. Secondly, people lean a foreign language is good way to develop their own country. For example, in Vietnam, English is a compulsory subject that every students must study in shool because English is international language. Vietnamese students is the future of Vietnam, so if they can used English as the second language, it will become the benefits for both students and Vietnam in globalization.

In conclusion, although travel and work are the important reasons take people learn a new language, it seems to me that studying a foreign language for academic and devevelop country are the puposes shuould be focus.