Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign languageDiscuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, in this globalized world, it is believed that the main reasons for learning another language is due to travel or work overseas. While it is opined that there are various reasons for learning a second language as well. As far as I'm concerned I agree with this second point of view.

On the one hand, people who love traveling abroad learn a second language because of they want to soak up customs and traditions of the communities that they are visiting. This reason contributes to an understanding of a different culture with the result of a development for the economy of the communities and a self-improvement of the traveller. As I said, not only traveling is the reason why people learn a second language but also for work. It is undebatable that in this years there is a dramatic increase in people who emigrate for job-seeking and so they are forced to learn the language where they settle down.

On the other hand, there are different reasons why someone decides to learn another language. A person might start to learn another language only for personal curiosity as well as for academic purpose such as people who study foreign languages. Furthermore, another example could be a family composed of two different language speakers so one of them or both commence speaking in a different language.

In conclusion, for my personal experience, I think that although traveling and working are good reasons for learning another language likewise there are other basic reasons.