Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or working a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

There are differing views on the issue of “what is the main reason of learning foreign language?”. According to some, travel is the only motivational aspect for this issue, however, others declare that it’s not the only reason and learning new language depend on several arguments. In this essay, both views along with my own opinion are intended to be discussed.

It’s clear that communication plays a vital rule for human to progress in life. So language is the important tool that convey information between people very easy. Therefore, by learning new language apart from making travel to other countries more convenient, opening a new window to world and actually become friendship more accessible.

Another point that lead people to learn foreign language is having this chance to improve their job and business. For example, many people such as physicians, lawyers, artists… need to broaden their knowledge and gain information in their subjects. So learning new language is necessity regard to communicate with other people from different countries to familiar with the latest information. Survey of 2000 student in Xantania university in Japan showed that the main reason for learning English and other language was this point that they can research more and also analyze information much easy.

To conclude, I affirm my position that although travel is one reason for learning new language, it is not the only reason for it. While many other justifications such as having better communication and accessing to latest information would probably be the most important one.