Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Many may say that learning other country language is only for the purposes of working or traveling overseas. In contrary, there also others who say that there are many other motives why people learn foreign language. This essay will discuss these two points of view.

On one side, it is believed that it is very important to master foreign language when one has intention to work or travel in other country. Therefore, learning language is a must for them. By mastering the new language when traveling, they can communicate with strange people effectively. They would not need a guide anymore to help them in terms of communication. Being mastered on other language can also help persons to seek jobs in other countries. Some companies or institution would prefer the ones with multi language mastery. It is widely known that nowadays, in Indonesia for example, English is the first requirement of the job vacancy.

On the other side, it is not deniable that learning other language would be essential for various aims. Nowadays, there are so scientific books written in English as the example. As the results, being knowledgeable of unfamiliar language would be significantly helpful to understand the material better. It is not a big mistake to be familiar with the language that is not taught by our parents. People can even have good salary without going overseas for being able to translate languages into the preferred language. The more language someone masters in means the more money, chances, and knowledge she/ he will get.

In conclusion. it is definitely true that learning added language would be beneficial for itinerant as well as for works, however, there are more additional points when someone understands it for other aims.