Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language

learning language is essential in the globalization era. It is not denied that people always want to travel either for business matter or only for pleasure.

Some say that learning language is a must only for those who want to go abroad or work there. It is very impossible that they do not need to learn language. They should understand the language of the country where they work. It is so funny to see a worker cannot master the language. If this happens, surely they will need others’ help to translate or interpret the words of other workers.

On the other hand, others say that language is very important to be learnt for various reasons. Foreign language is not only spoken in the place where it is native at. People can still use the language even they are not abroad. In this era, it is a good opportunity to have as many foreign languages as possible. Mastering various languages enables someone to have opportunities to work in a foreigner’s companies or to teach it in a course or even to be guide in tourism spots. Therefore, people with the mindset that language is not only used to be applied in the native country will take it as a great challenge.

To sum up, learning language is not something very new in this global time. It can be said that it is a must. Foreign language is not only used for the workers working abroad or for the travellers having trips overseas. It is a exciting challenge for those who wish for change.