Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

h views

While some people believe a foreign language mere is required to be learned when a person wants to travel or work in a foreign country, others contend there are more reasons in order to learn an exotic language. I agree with the second view because it benefits both society and person health.

On the one hand, there are some good reasons that foreign languages are essential for both society and people and I agree. In terms of the mental health of an individual, since, memorizing new words, phrases, sentences will act as a simulator for the brain, it obviously will eliminate some mental diseases such as Alzheimer. From the perspective of social issues, learning language is essential to many different fields of society. Firstly, in education, it is vital to access global books and articles, lack of exotic language may disrupt receiving knowledge from different resources in the world that are eminent references. secondly, many domestic investments are manipulated by a foreign person. they may be tempted to manipulate the financial documents. Therefore, a single language brings nothing but troubles.

On the other hand, a reason why some people argue learning an exotic language benefits just when a person needs to travel or work abroad is that many people around the world learn various languages just when they want to visit that country or they may migrate there or even for a work meeting. for example, an international meeting for global warming requires all the participates to be familiar with English language to communicate with each other.

to conclude, while some people contend, using a foreign language is just in traveling or working in other countries. I agree with the view that foreign languages benefit the health of a person and also the society in different aspects.