Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some skeptics would advocate that the importance of activities relating to sports in society is undeniable. Nevertheless, there are others who argue that playing sports is just a free time activity. In this essay, I will outline my idea to support the former idea.

To begin with, some people think that playing sports is just one of many activities which can be done in their past time in order to remain healthy. In fact, playing sports frequently may help individuals to keep a well-proportioned body and prevent from suffering dangerous diseases such as cancer and heart attack. For example, by spending at least half an hour every day on jogging, I can enhance my stamina as well as my flexibility, which results in the more effective daily work and study.

Apart from a regular activity, I strongly believe that the influence of sports in society is considerable. Firstly, there is a significant increase in the number of organizations whose works associate with sports. In details, these organizations have the authority and responsibility to manage many professional sports tournaments and competitions which attract numerous people around the world to watch and enjoy. As a result, sports can play a role as the means of entertainment in society which can bring happiness and relaxation for spectators. Secondly, since sports are becoming prevalent in the community, they also have many financial advantages. For example, in football, not only do football players can receive huge salaries and bonuses for their good performance but their managers may also take benefit of money generating by using their well-known players for advertising.

In conclusion, although some people believe that sports are merely a leisure activity, I suppose that sports are vital in society due to their advantages to people in terms of entertainment and finance.