Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

Nowadays, concern about the wild animals and birds is becoming overrated. Personally, i am in favor of this opinion.

There are two main reason why I think the protection of wild animal draws too much attention. Firstly, many international organisations have been established to preserved the animals. However, they are becoming overreacted about actions related to animals. For example, PETA, an animal-protecting organization, accused Katy Perry on using elephant and tiger for making her music video "Roar" while she did not. Secondly, the news can spread widely in a moments, which has the same efficiency as the warning of those organisation. In Vietnam, whether there is a bear gale harvesting news appears on the Internet, it will be shared fastly on Facebook, and in a short period, a bulk of people will notice of the news.

In addition, people has overconcentrated on preserving wildlife birds. The protection of wild birds is costing more and more, especially the infrastructure and the researches. The more people invest in birds' protection programmes, the more resources is utilized. Furthermore, the expenditure for this proctection of wild birds appears to be unnecessary to some extent. The resources should be spent on solving other fundamental societal problems like raising living standard, instead of paying for expensive protection programmes, such as preserving birds' DNA.